Obtain a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit and carry in 32 other states!
Utah Concealed Firearms Permit Course for Non-Utah Residents
General Course Information...
Fidelity Investigative Training Academy is proud to provide a course of instruction for Illinois residents wishing to obtain a non-resident Utah Concealed Firearm Permit. Our course is tailored to introduce the student to relevant Utah laws that pertain to the concealed carry permit, the practical aspects of concealed carry, firearm safety, home safety, firearm basics, ammunition, and maintenance. When you decide to register, click on the links provided on this page to go to our main website. There, you will be able to review the current month's calendar of courses to select the date you wish to attend class. Then, register for that course and indicate the class date you wish to attend, pay the registration fee, and save your seat.
Are provided by Biometric Impressions, a State of Illinois licensed and approved fingerprint vendor. Fingerprints are laser scanned by the "live scan" process, and then printed onto fingerprint cards using the latest technology. This method eliminates unreadable fingerprint cards created by inexperienced or untrained individuals, and results in 100% readable fingerprints every time. Why take chances anywhere else?
Many "all-in-one" courses use unlicensed individuals to fingerprint applicants, resulting in the FBI rejecting fingerprint cards due to poorly-taken prints. When this happens, the application is sent back to the applicant and additional fingerprints are requested. This prolongs the process greatly. By using a State of Illinois licensed fingerprint specialists, approved by the Illinois State Police, prints that are picture-perfect are sent in, to assure that the permit is issued quickly.
All of our firearms instructors are certified NRA Law Enforcement Firearms Instructors and NRA Civilian Firearms Instructors. In addition, the firearms instructor for this course is a State of Utah-certified Concealed Firearms Instructor.
What You Need To Bring To Class...
This One-Day, All-Inclusive Course is held on certain Wednesdays, Saturdays, and Sundays every month. Check the "Courses Calendar" for exact dates, and register online to reserve your seat.
After You Register For Class...
All required State of Utah forms are provided for your use. In addition, after registering for class, call us and speak to the registrar at: (773) 630-2785 to verify your registration and receive additional information.
What You Get...
Your tuition pays for: the course instruction, fingerprints, photograph and mailing of your completed package. You must include a check or money order (or provide a credit card number on the application form) payable to the "Utah Bureau of Criminal Investigation" in the amount of $ 51.00 as a non-resident applicant.
All prospective students are expected to register prior to class and follow the instructions provided during the registration and pre-course preparation. Last minute re-scheduling must be confirmed with the Academy registrar prior to the start of class, however, registration fees are non-refundable. Ensure that you want to take this class prior to registration, and that you have time on the specified date(s) to take this class.
Course Dates: This One-Day, All-Inclusive Course is held monthly, register online to reserve your seat.
August 24, 2014
September 28, 2014
October 26, 2014
November 23, 2014December 28, 2014
Tuition: $ 125.00 Pay the tuition online by Credit Card or Pay Pal
Although there is no legal requirement to identify yourself to a law enforcement officer, it is recommended to do so.
If an officer finds or sees a gun on your person during their contact with you, and you have not identified yourself as a permit holder in legal possession of a firearm, the officer may assume you are carrying the gun illegally and may take defensive action. For the safety of all involved, it is recommended to immediately identify yourself to the officer as a permit holder in possession of a handgun. This action gives the officer some assurance they are most likely dealing with a law abiding citizen.
Yes. You can come into our office or call by phone and ask to speak with one of the investigators. If you explain to the investigator what type of problem you have had, he can give you a good idea whether you qualify for a concealed firearm permit or not.
Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification
The concealed firearm permit allows an individual to carry a firearm fully loaded and concealed. The permit also allows an individual to carry a firearm into public schools. Permit holders can not carry a firearm into federal or state restricted areas i.e. any airport secured area, federal facilities, courts, correctional & mental health facilities, law enforcement secured areas, a house of worship or private residence where notice given and/or posted, any secured area in which firearms are prohibited and notice posted, or otherwise prohibited by state of federal law.
Naturally, private property owners may apply whatever restrictions they want. Whether or not these restrictions violate one's constitutional rights is for the civil courts to decide. But the only statutory restrictions on a permit holder are secured areas such as airports and federal buildings.
There is nothing in state statute that prohibits permit holders from being in a bar with a concealed firearm. However, it is illegal to be intoxicated and in possession of a firearm. The level of intoxication that is considered illegal is the same standard as when driving a car. (.08 B.A.C.)
Any action you take with a gun must be in direct self-defense; otherwise, it may be considered threatening with a dangerous weapon and you could be labeled as the aggressor. You may be criminally charged and you will possibly have your permit to carry a concealed firearm revoked. Carrying a firearm is very serious business. There is no room for mistakes. If you pull a firearm on someone or even display the weapon, then it must be in self defense or it is not justified.
No. Any U.S. citizen or legal resident (with the intent to reside in the United States) may obtain a Utah concealed firearm permit, providing they meet the minimum qualifications.
A valid Utah concealed firearm permit may be used to waive the BCI background check and the corresponding fees. However, the dealer is still required to call BCI to confirm the validity of the concealed firearm permit.
This course picks up, where the basic CCW and Home Defense courses leave off. This course is designed to build on basic knowledge learned in entry-level CCW and Home Defense courses, and will take the student through the psychology of an armed encounter, ammunition types and selection, handgun selection, tactics, and improving skills.
The student will go through tactical roll play and training sessions using computer-generated simulation and airsoft systems.Students will go through a basic force-on-force live action roll play using airsoft training systems. [Note: Force-on-force live action roll play will involve the student wearing safety equipment and undergo live actions sequences using airsoft training guns, which may generate some discomfort and light bruising.]
Students will go through private live-fire training at a local range.
The student will be introduced to intermediate-to-advanced concepts in armed self-defense, and will be expected to already have a fundamental understanding of Illinois law and handgun fundamentals.
Prerequisites (Any one of the following): NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course, NRA Basic Shotgun Shooting Course, NRA Basic Personal Protection in the Home Course, NRA Basic Personal Protection Outside the Home, Chicago Firearm Permit Course, Utah or Florida CCW Permit Course, or State of Illinois 20 Hour Armed Security Officer Course.
Equipment: Students will need to bring their personal firearm, eye and ear protection, baseball-style cap, concealment holster (if used), thick jacket, gloves and state-required FOID Card (and CFP if Chicago resident). Students will need to bring approximately 700 rounds of factory ammunition for their firearm.
Course Duration: Three Days Course Tuition: $ 350.00